Anyone on-list heard of pingsta.com? Within the last hour I've received ten "invitations" to join them as an "internetwork expert".
My immediate reaction is to never do business with spammers, but I'm curious if anyone else here has heard of them, and if they may be scraping addresses from this list. They claim to be invitation only, but if that's the case some anonymous person has invited me several times in the last few minutes. Whois turns up nothing useful. They're hiding behind a GoDaddy anonymizer, not a good sign. DNS by netdojo.net which has a Mailboxes, Etc. address in San Jose. So they are either outright spammers or clueless enough to run an invitation system that has no rate-limiting or sanity checking or both. -- Jay Hennigan - CCIE #7880 - Network Engineering - [EMAIL PROTECTED] Impulse Internet Service - http://www.impulse.net/ Your local telephone and internet company - 805 884-6323 - WB6RDV _______________________________________________ cisco-nsp mailing list [email protected] https://puck.nether.net/mailman/listinfo/cisco-nsp archive at http://puck.nether.net/pipermail/cisco-nsp/
