It used to be that the actual time between uninstall of the old version/install 
of the new version was very short with upgrade.

It looks like now it's possibly _much_ longer since the old version is 
deactivated before the new version is built (instead of the new version being 
built/installed or at least destrooted/archived, then deactivate of the 
old/activate of the new).

Was this done on purpose (to help keep software from linking to the older 
version of itself?). On the whole, I prefer the old behavior (although if I'm 
downloading/installing binary packages, I don't care as much).

--
Daniel J. Luke                                                                  
 
+========================================================+                      
  
| *---------------- [email protected] ----------------* |                      
    
| *-------------- http://www.geeklair.net -------------* |                      
    
+========================================================+                      
  
|   Opinions expressed are mine and do not necessarily   |                      
    
|          reflect the opinions of my employer.          |                      
    
+========================================================+



_______________________________________________
macports-dev mailing list
[email protected]
http://lists.macosforge.org/mailman/listinfo.cgi/macports-dev

Reply via email to