www.free-adult-hosting.net resolves to 66.40.9.177 (as of 04/24/01
10:32:13 -0700).  The whois for free-adult-hosting.net shows that it is
registered to SexPlanets, in Ireland.  But that's just who registered the
name, not who is running the site.  Maxim owns the netblock that includes
66.40.9.177, looks like it leased a smaller portion of it to somebody.....
Looking at the tracert to 66.40.9.177, Maxim owns it all up to verio.
No abuse.net addresses for free-adult-hosting.net.
SC is correct: larts to [EMAIL PROTECTED] and [EMAIL PROTECTED], mebbe
[EMAIL PROTECTED] too.

"hobo" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in message
[EMAIL PROTECTED]">news:[EMAIL PROTECTED]...
I'm trying to track down who to LART concerning a Usenet porn spam and
got some conflicting info that has me a bit confused.  Before I send any
reports I'd like to be sure they're going to the proper place.

SpamCop reports that http://www.free-adult-hosting.net complaints should
go to [EMAIL PROTECTED] and [EMAIL PROTECTED] .  Maxim appears to be a
U.S. company based in California.  ("refresh/show" link clicked)

SamSpade reports that the URL belongs to some porn outfit (Sex Planets)
located in Northern Ireland.

Is maxim.net really the place to LART??  Any ideas on how to verify this
would be appreciated.

hobo


_______________________________________________
SpamCop-Help mailing list
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
http://news.spamcop.net/mailman/listinfo/spamcop-help

Reply via email to