CPHennessy wrote:
On Thu August 25 2005 21:15, Doug Pyatt wrote:
This is the first time I have needed to paste a spread sheet into the body
of a text document only to find out that all the information will not
print. I normally hit ctrl-F12 and create a table in the document, but
today I had info in a spread sheet that I wanted to fax out. I brought up
the fax template and copy/pasted the spread sheet into the body of the fax.
It was only two columns - 7 1/2" wide (qty/description columns).
I have tried several different ways of pasting and found that if I paste
special (RTF format) it will work.
has anyone else had this problem?
What version of Openoffice.org are you using ?
Can you see the spreadsheet when you "File" -> "Export as PDF" ?
I just reproduced the described behavior by disabling Tools > Options >
OpenOffice.org Writer > Print > Contents | Graphics.
Check that this option is enabled. Also, note that this is the fourth
line down in Tools > Options, not the first line which is named only
OpenOffice.org.
Doug
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]