On Wed, Aug 2, 2017 at 2:30 PM, Konstantin Kolinko
<[email protected]> wrote:
> 2017-07-28 20:51 GMT+03:00 Roparzh Hemon <[email protected]>:
>> On Fri, Jul 28, 2017 at 6:18 PM, Konstantin Kolinko
>> <[email protected]> wrote:
>>>
>>> Double click on the server (in "Servers" view) -> set "[x] Publish
>>> module context to separate XML files".
>>      When I right-click on "Servers" in Project Explorer, I do not see
>> any "Publish module"
>> item. I also found a "Server" item in Preferences, which has a
>> "Audio/Launching/Overlays/Profilers/Runtime environments" submenu.
>
>
> http://help.eclipse.org/neon/topic/org.eclipse.platform.doc.user/concepts/concepts-5.htm
> Help > Workbench User Guide > Concepts > Views
>
> To open the "Servers" view go to menu "Window" > "Show View" > "Other..."
>
> A dialog named "Show View" opens.
> Type "ser" in the filter box at the top of the dialog.
> Choose "Server" > "Servers", click OK.

  This simply sends me back to the Server component in Project
Explorer (which I could attain by simply clicking on it instead of
doing the more complicated sequence of operations you describe). I
repeat, I do not see any "Publish module" item anywhere. All I see is,
for each server, a list consisting of the following files :
catalina.policy, catalina.properties, context.xml, server.out.xml,
server.xml, tomcat-users.xml, web.xml.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: [email protected]
For additional commands, e-mail: [email protected]

Reply via email to