My installation of Office 2004 was made whenever the suite was originally
released. I updated to Office 2008 when IT was released, but never removed
Office 2004.

Yesterday I was in a housecleaning funk, so I fired up "Remove Office" and
let it find my main installation and the mirror on my SuperDuper clone.
However, when I clicked the "go ahead" (or whatever the button is labeled),
all that happened was a recursive display telling me that I needed to log in
from the user account where the installation was originally created. The
only way to stop this was a force-quit of the Remove Office application.

I've migrated a few times to newer Macs over the past 6 years, but my main
user account has carried the same name for well over a decade.

Looks as though I need to remove Office 2004 manually, but I'm curious is
this is a known problem with Microsoft's housecleaning tool.

Jim Robertson
-- 



--
YouTalk mailing list
List information: http://www.entourage.mvps.org/support_options/list.html
List moderator: [email protected], [email protected]
To unsubscribe: mailto:[email protected]?subject=unsubscribe

Reply via email to