Dear S-Trains Members, The list moderators need your help. Almost DAILY for several months, the s-trains-owner@yahoogroups address is receiving e-mail notes that have a virus infected attachment. Somebody has a virus!
If you don't have anti-virus software on your computer, please get it and keep it updated. If you have anti-virus software, make sure that you update it weekly. I have heard many reports of people thinking that they are updating their anti-virus files but the files don't get updated. Check the PROPERTIES section of your computer to verify that the update is recent. If you don't know how to do this, in fairness to everybody in your address book, you need to learn or have a shop do it. This might cost you a few bucks, but when you don't know how to do something on your car, you pay to have it done. You need to do the same with your computer. The virus infected notes look like they might be from the KLEZ virus, which sends out virus infected messages without you knowing about it! EVERYBODY, go to the website for your anti-virus software and read their information about the KLEZ virus. For some anti-virus software you must take special action to detect KLEZ on your computer. If you want to make yourself less vulnerable to viruses don't use Micro-soft Outlook e-mail software, because many viruses are written specifically to attach Outlook. Use your browser to read reviews about other e-mail software such as Netscape Messenger. Finally, if you don't need to be sending messages to the s-trains-owner, delete that address from your address book so that virus messages can't be sent to us. If you need the address in the future, you can always get it from the S-trains website. Thanks ===== Ted Larson __________________________________________________ Do you Yahoo!? New DSL Internet Access from SBC & Yahoo! http://sbc.yahoo.com S-Trains list sponsor: http://www.americanflyertrains.com All the Flyer you desire...books and accessories too! To UNSUBSCRIBE from this list send a note to [EMAIL PROTECTED] Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
