Looking at the renderers source, it is a bit manky internally, though what you've posted shouldn't cause too many problems. Is your renderer doing anything else? Can you post the whole class?
Gk. Gregor Kiddie Senior Developer INPS Tel: 01382 564343 Registered address: The Bread Factory, 1a Broughton Street, London SW8 3QJ Registered Number: 1788577 Registered in the UK Visit our Internet Web site at www.inps.co.uk <blocked::http://www.inps.co.uk/> The information in this internet email is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee. Access, copying or re-use of information in it by anyone else is not authorised. Any views or opinions presented are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of INPS or any of its affiliates. If you are not the intended recipient please contact is.helpd...@inps.co.uk ________________________________ From: flexcoders@yahoogroups.com [mailto:flexcod...@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of yossi.baram Sent: 23 March 2009 09:57 To: flexcoders@yahoogroups.com Subject: [flexcoders] Re: Using ItemRenderer with IHierarchicalData DataProvider The link I sent may be incorrect, look at http://inovativeflexdevolopment.blogspot.com/ <http://inovativeflexdevolopment.blogspot.com/> (Flex3 Dynamic population of data in Advanced datagrid with customn header...) example --- In flexcoders@yahoogroups.com <mailto:flexcoders%40yahoogroups.com> , "yossi.baram" <yossi.ba...@...> wrote: > > It make sense what you asked, > Yes it looks good, with hierarchy, when I eliminate the Itemrenderer call, my data structure is as in the example: > http://inovativeflexdevolopment.blogspot.com/2008/07/flex3-dynamic-popul ation-of <http://inovativeflexdevolopment.blogspot.com/2008/07/flex3-dynamic-popu lation-of> \-data-in.html > > I am building a flat data (a list of rows) with parentId and type (child/parent) in my java server using blazeds i send it by RemoteObject to the Flex app. > Then I use; > ohd = new ObjectHierarchicalData(rows); > adg.dataProvider = ohd; > > If I dont use the Itemrenderer the Treegrid looks good with all data and correct hierarchy, > > Please advise if you need some thing else, > > Thanks for your time :) > > > --- In flexcoders@yahoogroups.com <mailto:flexcoders%40yahoogroups.com> , "Gregor Kiddie" <gkiddie@> wrote: > > > > Not to be funny, but does the structure look right when you aren't using > > a custom renderer? I.e. is your data correct? > > > > > > > > Gk. > > > > Gregor Kiddie > > Senior Developer > > INPS > > > > Tel: 01382 564343 > > > > Registered address: The Bread Factory, 1a Broughton Street, London SW8 > > 3QJ > > > > Registered Number: 1788577 > > > > Registered in the UK > > > > Visit our Internet Web site at www.inps.co.uk > > <blocked::http://www.inps.co.uk/ <http://www.inps.co.uk/> > > > > > The information in this internet email is confidential and is intended > > solely for the addressee. Access, copying or re-use of information in it > > by anyone else is not authorised. Any views or opinions presented are > > solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of > > INPS or any of its affiliates. If you are not the intended recipient > > please contact is.helpdesk@ > > > > ________________________________ > > > > From: flexcoders@yahoogroups.com <mailto:flexcoders%40yahoogroups.com> [mailto:flexcoders@yahoogroups.com <mailto:flexcoders%40yahoogroups.com> ] On > > Behalf Of yossi.baram > > Sent: 23 March 2009 09:30 > > To: flexcoders@yahoogroups.com <mailto:flexcoders%40yahoogroups.com> > > Subject: [flexcoders] Re: Using ItemRenderer with IHierarchicalData > > DataProvider > > > > > > > > Thanks, > > Well, I tried extending AdvancedDataGridItemRenderer & > > IDropInListItemRenderer > > > > and my set data I'm overriding: > > override public function set data(value:Object):void { > > > > super.data = value; > > if (this.listData) > > { > > // get the owner AdvnacedDataGrid > > var listOwner:AdvancedDataGrid = AdvancedDataGrid(this.listData.owner); > > if (listData!=null && data != null) > > { > > this.background = true; > > this.backgroundColor = 0xFFB6B6; > > } > > } > > } > > > > As you can see for the example its just should paint the rows. > > > > But still the data is flat I cannot see child1 as the parent :((( > > > > can you give me simple example how should set data() should look like to > > allow me manipulation on the data but still preserve the hierarchy? > > > > I tried many things but nothing > > > > Thanks > > >