Hello,

I have also got this messages.
But as i was behind a PRO server, they were stripped off!!

Hope this help
73's Christian F5IX

KY1K wrote:
> Interesting Alberto!
> 
> There have been 9 messages today, from a mallet8...allegedly (or 
> masquerading as) <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>. I have my defenses up here, so 
> virii that shut down M$ email users pass harmlessly.
> 
> Despite that, I did not get a virii warning when mallett8's messages 
> passed through the list.
> 
> The messages all appear to have contained an image, which I assumed 
> the list software at yahoo stripped and discarded. On my screen, the 
> messages appear as empty messages with busted links to images (that 
> aren't displayed).
> 
> I wonder if any other list members got them?
> 
> I'd happily send you one to look at Alberto.
> 
> Here is the complete header from one of the questionable messages:
> 
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> 
> -Persona: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Return-Path: 
> <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Delivered-To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> Received: (qmail 6986 invoked by uid 118); 30 Jan 2006 12:48:44 -0000
> Received: from unknown (HELO ispcontrolpanel.com) (127.0.0.1)
>    by 0 with SMTP; 30 Jan 2006 12:48:44 -0000
> X-MessageWall-Score: 0 (ispcontrolpanel.com)
> Received: from [66.94.237.56] by ispcontrolpanel.com (MessageWall 
> 1.0.9-test3) with SMTP; 30 Jan 2006 12:48:40 -0000
> Comment: DomainKeys? See http://antispam.yahoo.com/domainkeys
> DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=lima; d=yahoogroups.com;
>          
> b=uUvPwyjHlGCjm9BRkbaUaaEsn2LP6qHb+6htZpDL8+AOyjNn0+pVmno94rPFEU65gprL+Q37053invD8jRJyW4lcKo9ZFa18lllMmWwlXl/gInhNs9Sh89dKHmyNEngQ;
> Received: from [66.218.69.3] by n27.bullet.scd.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 
> 30 Jan 2006 12:48:39 -0000
> Date: 30 Jan 2006 04:48:39 -0800
> Received: from [66.218.66.35] by t3.bullet.scd.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 
> 30 Jan 2006 12:48:38 -0000
> X-Yahoo-Newman-Property: groups-email
> X-Sender: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> X-Apparently-To: [email protected]
> Received: (qmail 81285 invoked from network); 30 Jan 2006 12:48:35 -0000
> Received: from unknown (66.218.66.172)
>    by m29.grp.scd.yahoo.com with QMQP; 30 Jan 2006 12:48:35 -0000
> Received: from unknown (HELO comp4) (61.17.193.181)
>    by mta4.grp.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; 30 Jan 2006 12:48:24 -0000
> To: <[email protected]>
> X-Originating-IP: 61.17.193.181
> X-eGroups-Msg-Info: 2:12:4:0
> From: "mallet8" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> X-Yahoo-Profile: janpier64
> Sender: [email protected]
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Mailing-List: list [email protected]; contact 
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> Delivered-To: mailing list [email protected]
> List-Id: <soft_radio.yahoogroups.com>
> Precedence: bulk
> List-Unsubscribe: <mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Subject: [soft_radio] Re: Intel Software Development
> Reply-To: [email protected]
> Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
>   boundary="----=_NextPart_1.68118000030518E-02"
> 
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> 
> I eye balled your message header Alberto (that did come via the 
> list), and the questionable members post and your post appear very 
> similar in format.
> 
> If no one else got the questionable messages from mallet8, I don't 
> know what to say.
> 
> Regards,
> 
> Art
> 
> At 05:36 PM 1/30/2006, you wrote:
> 
> 
>>Paolo Cravero as2594 wrote:
>>
>>>Sirs,
>>>in the past 4-5 hours some worm/virus email messages have passed through
>>>this mailing list.
>>>
>>
>>What makes you think that they passed through this list ?
>>I am the moderator and nothing strange has happened recently.
>>Probably you have received mails that _purported_ to have been
>>sent via this list, but the From: field of a message is one of
>>the easiest to forge.
>>
>>There is no trace of undesirable messages in the archives of this
>>group. I checked the type of your subscription, and you are set
>>to receive individual emails. The fact that an email arrives
>>in your inbox having this group as sender *does not* imply that
>>it has actually been sent from the Yahoo group server.
>>As said above, you cannot rely on the field From: to faithfully
>>represent the actual sender.
>>
>>73  Alberto  I2PHD
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>Yahoo! Groups Links
>>
>>
>>
>>
> 
> 
> 
> 
>  
> Yahoo! Groups Links
> 
> 
> 
>  
> 
> 


 
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/soft_radio/

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    [EMAIL PROTECTED]

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
 


Reply via email to