Alberto,

I did receive eight (8) messages from mallet8 that did appear to have  
been forwarded by the [email protected] Yahoo Group.  All of  
the pictures had been stripped and the messages contained no useful  
information.  I still have all 8 copies in my trash basket and would  
be happy to forward one or all of them to you if that would be helpful.

73 - Mike - K9JRI



On Jan 30, 2006, at 7:02 PM, Alberto I2PHD wrote:

> KY1K wrote:
>> Interesting Alberto!
>>
>> There have been 9 messages today, from a mallet8...allegedly (or
>> masquerading as) <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>. I have my defenses up here, so
>> virii that shut down M$ email users pass harmlessly.
>>
>   I haven't received any message from that address, nor there is  
> such a
> message in the group archives
>
>> The messages all appear to have contained an image, which I assumed
>> the list software at yahoo stripped and discarded.
>
> As said, I don't think those messages have been processed by the list
> software, otherwise there should be a trace in the archives.
>
>> I eye balled your message header Alberto (that did come via the
>> list), and the questionable members post and your post appear very
>> similar in format.
>>
> I suppose that the spammer have tried to imitate as faithfully as  
> possible
> the format of the messages that come legitimately from the group  
> servers.
> Once you have found an open SMTP server (and there are many,  
> unfortunately...)
> you can send whatever you want, with all the headers that your fantasy
> dictates.
>
>> If no one else got the questionable messages from mallet8, I don't
>> know what to say.
>>
> The only thing I can think at, is that about a week ago I rejected
> a spam message coming from India (this group, in case you don't know,
> is moderated...) and removed and banned the member that sent it.
> Maybe he is now implementing a kind of retorsion.... who knows....
>
> 73  Alberto  I2PHD
>
>
>
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>
>
>



 
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/soft_radio/

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    [EMAIL PROTECTED]

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
 


Reply via email to