I found a website from F5MI: http://mallet8.neuf.fr/
He seems to be a DSP specialist and not a virus hacker.
73 Chris

--- In [email protected], "i2phd" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:
>
> Huu, I stand corrected.... re-examining more carefully the archives,
> I found those messages from [EMAIL PROTECTED] that have been mentioned.
> But I think they are not spam. As matter of fact, the first message
> from that address was signed by  "Jean Pierre MALLET F5MI"  which
> looks like he is a ham. He was asking about a problem downloading the
> Intel IPP.
> 
> Then he sent a few messages without text, but with embedded pictures.
> The Yahoo servers do not store the embedded images, but just propagate
> them. I haven't received them, as my antispam filter automatically
> categorizes as spam any messages that have only embedded images
> without text, and deletes them.
> 
> So, please, Jean Pierre Mallet F5MI, can you say a final word about
> this issue? Did you really send a few messages without text and with
> just images? If not, then somebody grabbed your Yahoo password and
> sent them masquerading as if he were you. In this case, please change
> your password, otherwise I will be forced to remove your membership.
> Thanks.
> 
> 73  Alberto  I2PHD
>






 
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/soft_radio/

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    [EMAIL PROTECTED]

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
 


Reply via email to