There is also the distinct possibility he is infected with a virus/trojan that automatically sends out messages with a fake addy to everyone in his address book, especially if he is using WinDoze even though he doesn't even know it's happening ...
Most virii/trojans are propagated by unsuspecting users who don't even know they are infected so you can't just assume it was intentional on his part JR --- In [email protected], Paolo Cravero as2594 <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote: > > i2phd wrote: > > Alberto and all. > Please trust what I said in my original post. I am not a HW designer, I > am an email-systems architect, and I do know what I say. In my spare > time I do play with electronics, though! > > Those viruses/virii were sent through the Yahoo servers using a > forged/fake sender (the French address @wanadoo.fr) from an Indian IP. > > Each of our provider and/or personal protections might have prevented > those messages to get into our mailboxes, so not everyone was concerned. > I should have mentioned it. > > The Virus was called "MyWife" or with some other antivirus vendor naming > system. > > > So, please, Jean Pierre Mallet F5MI, can you say a final word about > > this issue? Did you really send a few messages without text and with > > just images? If not, then somebody grabbed your Yahoo password and > > sent them masquerading as if he were you. In this case, please change > > your password, otherwise I will be forced to remove your membership. > > Nobody stole J.P.'s password. I could send a message pretending to be > anyone in the world without knowing any password, and that's called > "address forging". Please do not remove him from this list. > > Have a nice virus-free day, > Paolo Cravero IK1ZYW > Yahoo! Groups Links <*> To visit your group on the web, go to: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/soft_radio/ <*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to: [EMAIL PROTECTED] <*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to: http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
